JT talks about Jehovah’s Witnesses and Clinical Depression

jt-responds-kassieIn this podcast, JT discusses the culture of Jehovah’s Witnesses and what possibly contributes to the clinical depression experienced by its members.

One thought on “JT talks about Jehovah’s Witnesses and Clinical Depression

  1. It took me years to be able to get to the point where I could even look at a publication, or the Bible for that matter, as it had such an unsettling effect on me. I realized years ago that my panic disorder and my depression was partially linked to being one of jehovah’s witnesses (the constant fear and guilt), as well as my parents’ and sister’s rigid adherence to the belief system. I am now an atheist, and realizing that there is no god has been one of the most liberating forces in my life. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with mental professionals. I wish I had had this kind of support while I was ‘coming out’!

    Like

Leave a Reply

